The date went perfect…….

Marshall walks slower as he watches Lynn’s hair get blown back softly by the noon breeze. She was beautiful, she smiled beautiful, he loved.

She turns and sees him smiling, she smiles and Marshalls nerve breaks, all the lessons from Uncle Serge fly out the window when she smiles. He stuttered….

Lynn: Hi Marshall

Marshall stretches his hand to give the waterlillies to her….

Marshall: For you

Lynn: They are beautiful, how did you know I like water lilies??

Marshall: You told me the other day in class

Lynn: My mum has the most beautiful water garden with these beautiful tropical lillies and some………..[she went and on about flowers, how to raise one and so forth]………..

Marshall: That’s so cool

Lynn: blah blah blah [long story of how they are groomed, mixed, more flowers and more flowers]

At this particular point, Marshall was bored to death, we had talked about this a couple of hours earlier. At some point in a date, it will be very difficult to contribute especially because this is a topic most men have no clue. In Marshalls’ case it was water lillies. He nodded faithful to every new fact about this amazing flower, great lesson if he was listening.

Lynn: Do you remember where that place was?

Marshall: aaaahhh??

Lynn : You weren’t listening were you? You want to tell me I’ve being talking to myself all this time? My dad was right, all men are the same, they don’t listen…….. [blah blah blah]…….

Marshall: It’s the smile

Lynn: What?

Marshall: Your smile hypnotizes my whole, I can’t do a thing. I can’t see, hear or feel anything when you smile…..

Lynn: *blushing* thanks Marshall, you are the best boyfriend ever.

PS: This is the story according to Marshall.

About Sergent

Simple, plain simple View all posts by Sergent

7 responses to “The date went perfect…….

The least you can do is say s'thing.......NOW!!!